

INTERGOVERNMENTAL OCEANOGRAPHIC COMMISSION COMMISSION OCÉANOGRAPHIQUE INTERGOUVERNEMENTALE COMISIÓN OCEANOGRÁFICA INTERGUBERNAMENTAL МЕЖПРАВИТЕЛЬСТВЕННАЯ ОКЕАНОГРАФИЧЕСКАЯ КОМИССИЯ

اللجنة الدولية الحكومية لعلوم المحيطات

政府间海洋学委员会

UNESCO – 7 Place de Fontenoy - 75352 Paris Cedex 07 SP, France http://ioc.unesco.org - contact phone: +33 (0)1 45 68 03 18 E-mail: v.ryabinin@unesco.org

IOC Circular Letter No 2973

(Available in English and French)

IOC/VR/XY 8 November 2023

- To : IOC National Official Coordinating Bodies for Liaison with IOC
- C.c. : Permanent Delegates / Observer Missions to UNESCO of IOC Member States National Commissions for UNESCO of IOC Member States

## Subject: Reporting on in-kind contributions for calendar year 2023

The purpose of this communication is to remind that, in accordance with Resolution EC-55/2 and IOC Resolution <u>A-32/4</u> part III.B, reports on in-kind contributions provided in calendar year 2023 need to be submitted to the Secretariat by 20 January 2024 at the latest, following the methodology set out in document <u>IOC/EC-55/5.1.Doc(2)</u>.

Please note that your submission may take the form of a letter or an email addressed to the IOC Executive Secretary (v.ryabinin@unesco.org, cc: k.yvinec@unesco.org) and contain, as a minimum, the following information: Contributor Country; Contributor Institution; Purpose of the contribution; Amount; Currency.

The amount should correspond to the in-kind contribution provided between 1st January and 31st December 2023. Amounts declared in currencies other than US dollar will be converted by the Secretariat at the United Nations Operational Rate of Exchange applicable to financial reports for the period.

Yours sincerely,

[signed]

Vladimir Ryabinin Executive Secretary

## Chairperson

Dr Yutaka MICHIDA Professor Atmosphere and Ocean Research Institute, The University of Tokyo Kashiwanoha 5-1-5 2778564 Kashiwa JAPAN

Executive Secretary

Dr Vladimir RYABININ Intergovernmental Oceanographic Commission — UNESCO 7 Place de Fontenoy 75352 Paris Cedex 07 SP FRANCE

## Vice-Chairpersons

Dr Marie-Alexandrine SICRE Directrice de Recherche Centre national de la recherche scientifique (CNRS) 3 rue Michel Ange 75016 Paris FRANCE

Dr Nikolay VALCHEV Director Institute of Oceanology Bulgarian Academy of Sciences 40 Parvi May Str. 9000 Varna BULGARIA Mr Juan Camilo FORERO HAUZEUR Executive Secretary Colombian Ocean Commission (COO) Avenida Ciudad de Cali No. 51 – 66 Edificio WBC, Oficina 306 111071 Bogotá, D.C. COLOMBIA

Dr Srinivasa Kumar TUMMALA Director Indian National Centre for Ocean Information Services (INCOIS) Pragathi Nagar (BO), Nizampet (SO) Hyderabad 500090 INDIA Prof. Amr Zakaria HAMOUDA President National Institute of Oceanography and Fisheries(NIOF) Qaitbay, Al-Anfoshi Alexandria EGYPT