oceanexpert oceanexpert

© 2017, UNESCO/IOC Project Office for IODE, Ostend, Belgium   Find us on Google+

National University of Ireland, Faculty of Science, Galway

Previously National University of Ireland, Faculty of Science, National University of Ireland, Zoology Department, Galway
Acronym NUI
Type Academic
School of Natural Sciences
University Road
Tel +353 (0)91 492323
Fax +353 91 750526
Website http://www.nuigalway.ie/science/
Activities The College of Science has four constituent Schools - The School of Physics, the School of Chemistry, the School of Natural Sciences (Biochemistry
Botany- Earth and Ocean Sciences- Microbiology- Zoology), and the School of Mathematics, Statistics & Applied Mathematics. There are also two Research Institutes within the College of Science - The National Centre for Biomedical Engineering Science (NCBES) and the Ryan Institute - Environmental, Marine and Energy Research. The staff members of these schools and research institutes along with the students of the many courses and degree programmes offered by the schools and institutes constitute the community of the College of Science. At present, the College has more than 2,500 students and more than 100 Professors and Lecturers, together with technical, secretarial and support staff. The activities of the College of Science are carried out in a wide variety of locations around the campus.

Created: Last Updated: 2010-12-23

[View active members of this institution (4)]